Skip to main content
Official source checked

IRS PDF upload size limit

IRS secure digital correspondence attachment

Short answer

Current attachment cap not confirmed by the linked source

The linked IRS help page does not substantiate the previously listed 15MB cap in this check. No replacement limit is assumed. The 10MB tool link is only an editable example; follow the active message center and case instructions.

Source checked
2026-09-28
Effective date
Not stated by source
File type
PDF and image attachments
Dataset status
verified:false

Change-log status

The current rule text was found on the official source, but the source did not state an effective date for the upload-size rule. This row remains noindex and outside the sitemap until a dated official change can be verified.

Open change review

Nearby upload limits

This staged dataset began on 2026-06-29. Each row records its own source-check date, scope, and any unconfirmed cap. Rows remain unverified where an exact policy effective date is not established; always re-check the official source and active upload prompt before submitting documents.